Elections of the Presidium of the BSI

The General Meeting of the German Spirits Industry and Importers Association (BSI) elected its presidium on May 20, 2021 - for a term of three years in accordance with its statutes.

From left: Thomas Ernst (BSI-President), Angelika Wiesgen-Pick (BSI-General Manager), Christof Queisser (BSI-Vice President)
© Matthias Richter/BSI e. V.
Source:  Company news

Thomas Ernst, Managing Partner, August Ernst GmbH & Co. KG, was again elected president. He has been BSI President since 2017 and was previously Deputy President of BSI for six years. His current deputies are Christof Queisser, Chairman of the Board/CEO, Rotkäppchen-Mumm Sektkellereien GmbH (Deputy President since 2017 and previously President of BSI for two years) and Nicolas Rampf, Managing Director D-A-CH, BACARDI GmbH (new Board member). 

The following were elected as presidential members of the BSI: 
Soraya Benchikh, Managing Director Northern Europe, DIAGEO Germany GmbH, Dr. Andreas Brokemper, CEO, HENKELL FREIXENET, Markus Kohrs-Lichte, CEO, BORCO-MARKEN-IMPORT Matthiesen GmbH & Co. KG, Thomas Mempel, Board of Management, Semper idem Underberg AG/Managing Director, Diversa Spezialitäten GmbH, Dr. Patrick Mier, Managing Partner, SCHILKIN GmbH & Co. KG BERLIN Spirits Production, Andrea Montorfano, Managing Director, Germany, CAMPARI DEUTSCHLAND GMBH, Torsten Römsch, Managing Director, Mast-Jägermeister Deutschland GmbH, Friedrich Schwarze, Managing Partner, Friedrich Schwarze GmbH & Co. KG, and William Verpoorten, Managing Partner, VERPOORTEN GMBH & CO. KG.

You might also be interested in


Selected Topnews from the beverage industry